J. Cole : KOD

Posted by Christine Tsimbis. Since the raging success of ‘4 Your Eyez Only’ in 2016, J. Cole has been on a contemplative journey. He has now just released ‘KOD’, which is a complex and experimental work of art, laced with intricate twists that ruminate over the crippling combination of addiction and fame on identity. While […]

Read More J. Cole : KOD

Escape The Fate : I Am Human

Posted by Beat Magazine. Escape The Fate dig deep into their vulnerable selves to project a cathartic work of art that presents their emotional maturity. I Am Human is raw and riveting, taking the listener through the twists and turns of a dark and immersive journey. Opener ‘Beautifully Tragic’ resonates with pure metalcore bliss and […]

Read More Escape The Fate : I Am Human

Film review: A Moment In The Reeds

Posted by Christine Tsimbis. A Moment In The Reeds is an endearing romantic story about two men from different walks of life bonding together over a summer in Finland. The protagonist, Leevi, has been studying literature in Paris for a few years, but returns back to his father’s holiday house in Finland to help him […]

Read More Film review: A Moment In The Reeds

‘Best of the Edinburgh Fest’ brings Edinburgh Fringe’s top comics to Melbourne

Posted by Beat Magazine. We sit down with lead comic Kwame Asante ahead of this year’s Melbourne International Comedy Festival. The Best of Edinburgh Fest is serving up only the finest comedy acts, a triple whammy of talent that guarantees to have the crowd roaring with laughter with tears running down their faces. The lineup […]

Read More ‘Best of the Edinburgh Fest’ brings Edinburgh Fringe’s top comics to Melbourne

The Plot In You : Dispose

Posted by Beat Magazine. Sharp stabs of emotion and angst-filled vocals reverberate through Dispose. The depths of pain and darkness are riveting, captivating the listener as they’re thrust into a haunting journey that they can’t peel themselves away from. The band’s experimentation with metalcore and alternative genres strikes at the listener’s senses, trespassing their fixed composures […]

Read More The Plot In You : Dispose

Review: It is truly great to have Paramore back

Posted by Beat Magazine. As the Bleachers threw an awesome performance that earned plenty of love from the audience, the anticipation for Paramore’s arrival only heightened, and eventually fans were rewarded with Hayley Williams making an enthusiastic entry onstage and eagerly kickstarting the show. It was extremely evident that Paramore have been experimenting with a more pop-inspired […]

Read More Review: It is truly great to have Paramore back